Who was Barcelona captain in 2006?

Who was Barcelona captain in 2006?

Carles Puyol
Carles Puyol, Lionel Messi, and Ronaldinho were selected as part of FIFPro World XI for the 2006–07 season….Squad information.

Name Carles Puyol (captain)
Since 1999
App 263
Goals 5
Ends 2010

What was barcas best season?

2008-09. Pep Guardiola’s first season in charge was arguably Barcelona’s finest in their entire history. They became the first-ever Spanish side to win the famed treble consisting of La Liga, the Copa del Rey and the UEFA Champions League.

Who won Clasico 2006?

In the final La Liga matches, Barcelona thrashed Gimnàstic 5–1, but Madrid came back from a 1–0 deficit to beat Mallorca 3–1 and clinch the title on head-to-head superiority….2006–07 La Liga.

Season 2006–07
Goals scored 942 (2.48 per match)
Top goalscorer Ruud van Nistelrooy (25 goals)

Who was Barcelona coach in 2007?

Frank Rijkaard
2007–08 FC Barcelona season

2007–08 season
Head Coach Frank Rijkaard
Stadium Camp Nou
La Liga 3rd
Copa del Rey Semi-finals

How many trophies did Barca win in 2005?

Samuel Eto’o was once again the top scorer for the team, improving on his tally of 29 goals from the 2004–05 season by five goals, including one in the Champions League final….2005–06 FC Barcelona season.

2005–06 season
La Liga 1st
Copa del Rey Quarter-finals
Supercopa de España Winners
UEFA Champions League Winners

When did Barcelona win sextuple?

On 19 December, Barcelona was crowned FIFA Club World Cup champion with a 1–2 win over Argentine club Estudiantes in the final, making it the sixth title they’ve won in 2009 and the first club to accomplish that feat within one calendar year known as The Sextuple.

Who beat 2009 Barcelona?

That result marked Manchester United’s biggest win over Barcelona; Barcelona’s biggest win was a 4–0 home victory in the group stage of the 1994–95 Champions League.

Has Arsenal ever beat Barcelona?

It’s advantage Arsenal as the Gunners defeated Barcelona at Emirates Stadium in the first leg of the UEFA Champions League final 16 clash. The win marked Arsenal’s first defeat of Barcelona.

Who won 2007 El Clasico?

Classic El Clasico’s – Barcelona 3-3 Real Madrid 2007.

Who has the highest La Liga trophy?

Real Madrid CF
Number of Spain’s La Liga titles won between 1929 and 2022, by club

Characteristic Number of titles
Real Madrid CF 35
FC Barcelona 26
Club Atlético de Madrid 11
Athletic Bilbao 8

Who is the highest La Liga winner?

Real Madrid
Since its inception, a total of 62 teams have competed in La Liga. Nine teams have been crowned champions, with Barcelona winning the inaugural La Liga and Real Madrid winning the title a record 35 times, most recently in the 2021–22 season.

How much sextuple does Barca have?

The six trophies won by FC Barcelona in 2009 were exhibited in the Camp Nou Museum. The six trophies won by FC Bayern Munich in 2020 exhibited in the Allianz Arena.

What did Barcelona win in the sextuple?

When did Barca beat Madrid 6 2?

But it seems one of Real Madrid’s talents was quite happy to drown his sorrows with some late night partying after being hammered 6-2 by Barcelona back in the 2008/09 season.

Did Bayern win a sextuple?

FC Barcelona and FC Bayern Munich are the only two teams to have achieved the sextuple, having achieved that in 2009 and 2020 respectively.

Did Messi scored 4 goals against Arsenal?

Lionel Messi has scored more goals against Arsenal (9) than any other English club he has faced in the Champions League. His four goals in the quarter-final was the first time a player had scored 4+ goals in a single UCL game against an English opposition.

How many times Messi face Arsenal?

Who has Messi scored against in UEFA competition?

Opponents by club Games Minutes
AC Milan 8 720
APOEL 2 180
Ajax 3 247
Arsenal 6 447