What do the colors of the lightsabers mean?

What do the colors of the lightsabers mean?

May 20, 2022 October 10, 2021 by Tim. The lightsaber has become an unmistakable symbol of the Star Wars franchise, representing the eternal battle between the light and dark sides. Originally there were only two lightsaber colors, blue for the Jedi, and red for the Sith.

What are the 7 lightsaber colors?

The Seven (Known) Colors

  • Blue: probably the most standard color for a Jedi lightsaber.
  • Green: a secondary Jedi blade color of equal significance to blue.
  • Red: Evil Force users wield red-bladed weapons because of the synthetic Kyber crystals at their core.
  • Purple: a rare lightsaber color seen on only a few Jedi blades.

Why are some Jedi lightsabers different colors?

The Kyber crystals are what give lightsabers their different colors – these are rare, force-attuned crystals that grow in nature and can be found on different planets. Kyber crystals are uncolored, but once they are found by a Jedi, they take different colors.

What is the rarest Jedi lightsaber color?

Yellow lightsabers are some of the rarest blades to be wielded by a member of the Jedi Order. Jedi Master Plo Koon, Ahsoka Tano, and Rey Skywalker have been known to utilize them on occasion, but they are primarily the blade color of the Jedi Sentinel.

What color lightsaber is strongest?

The purple lightsaber is known to be the strongest on the side of the Jedi. Purple lightsabers are actually relatively rare in the Star Wars universe. They are particularly unique because they are known to be affiliated with both the light and dark side of the Force.

What did Rey’s yellow lightsaber mean?

From a certain point of view, Rey’s lightsaber signifies all these. To defeat Palpatine once and for all she took on the strength of all the Jedi who came before her. So like the Jedi Sentinels, her yellow lightsaber may represent her balance of all the other schools of thought that came before.

What is the coolest lightsaber color?

Star Wars: 12 Best Color Types Of Lightsabers

  1. 1 Black. Canonically, the first Darksaber was a black blade made by the first Mandalorian ever to join the Jedi order, Tarre Vizsla.
  2. 2 Cyan.
  3. 3 Hybrids.
  4. 4 Magenta.
  5. 5 White.
  6. 6 Yellow.
  7. 7 Purple.
  8. 8 Brown.

What does a orange lightsaber mean?

An orange lightsaber indicates that a delicate balance has been struck between the light and dark sides of the Force. A Jedi in possession of one has not completely turned their back on either belief system, but rather exists somewhere in the middle.

Do GREY Jedi use the dark side?

Gray Jedi displayed the use of both light and dark side Force abilities and demonstrated skill with techniques common to Jedi and Sith, such as the ability to construct and wield a lightsaber, as well as some unique Force talents.

What is the least popular lightsaber color?

Bronze is the rarest lightsaber color not only because it was forged only once under special circumstances but because in all of Star Wars extended canon, there has only been one known user of this unique blade.

Can a Grey Jedi marry?

A Jedi who follows the light side of the force but operates outside of the Jedi Council’s control or defies their rulings. This means that a Gray Jedi does not have to follow the Jedi Council’s strict rules on attachment, they can fall in love and get married.