Tips and tricks

How many rajbhasha are there in India?

How many rajbhasha are there in India?

The Eighth Schedule to the Constitution of India contains a list of 22 scheduled languages. The table below lists the 22 scheduled languages of the Republic of India set out in the Eighth Schedule as of May 2008, together with the regions where they are widely spoken and used as the state’s official language.

What do you understand by rajbhasha?

राजभाषा मतलब [सं-स्त्री.] – किसी राज्य अथवा देश की राजकार्य में प्रयुक्त होने वाली भाषा।

When was Hindi declared as official language?

Hindi became the official language of the Union of India in 1950. The Constitution of India provides for the use of Hindi in the Devanagari script as the official language of the Union. According to Article 343, “The official language of the Union shall be Hindi in the Devanagari script.

How many provision were there in government?

Based on the white paper, the Government of India Bill was framed. It was immensely long, containing 473 clauses and 16 schedules, and the reports of the debates took up 4,000 pages of Hansard.

When was rajbhasha commission established?

Rajendra Prasad – at the time the president of India – appointed the Official Language Commission on June 7, 1955, with B. G. Kher as its chairperson. (Kher was the first chief minister of the state of Bombay after Independence.) The Commission submitted its report on July 31, 1956.

What is the mother tongue of India?

India/Official languages

When was the Rajbhasha Vibhag constituted?

(Act No. 19 of 1963) This Act may be called the Official Languages Act, 1963.

Who invented Hindi in India?

Middle Indo-Aryan to Hindi Like other Indo-Aryan languages, Hindi is a direct descendant of an early form of Vedic Sanskrit, through Sauraseni Prakrit and Śauraseni Apabhraṃśa (from Sanskrit apabhraṃśa “corrupt”), which emerged in the 7th century CE.

Who is the Chairman of rajbhasha?

Official Language lmplementation Committee

Director Chairman
Mr. Ripan Sil, Jr. Asstt. (lnformation Cell) Member
Ms. Jyoti Maria Saniel, Jr .Asstt. (Reqistrar’s Office) Member
Vice President,TSG Social & Cultural Secy. Member
Research Scholar Representative Member

Who was the first President of rajbhasha Commission?

1.22 On the constitution of the Committee of Parliament on Official Language in the year 1976, Shri Om Mehta, Minister of State for Home Affairs was nominated jointly by the Speaker of the Lok Sabha and the Chairman of the Rajya Sabha as the first Chairman of the Committee.

Who was first language of India?

2011 Census India

Language First language speakers Total speakers (millions)
Hindi 528,347,193 692
English 259,678 129
Bengali 97,237,669 107
Marathi 83,026,680 99

Who is the chairman of the official language Implementation Committee?

An Official Language Implementation Committee (OLIC) has been constituted under the chairmanship of Joint Secretary (Adm.) in the Department. This committee regularly reviews the progress made in the use of Hindi in the Department and its attached office FICC and 09 PSUs on quarterly basis.

Who was the first minister of law and justice in India?

Dr. Ambedkar was independent India’s first Law Minister and his greatest and enduring contribution in founding modern India was his role as Chairman of the Constituent Assembly which drafted the Constitution of India.

Who is the father of the Hindi?

Bharatendu Harishchandra
Bharatendu Harishchandra wrote in many languages including Hindi, Punjabi, Bengali and Marwari. Regarded as the ‘Father of Modern Hindi Literature and Hindi Theatre’, Bharatendu Harishchandra died around 132 years ago, on January 6, 1885.

Who is the father of law?

Thomas Hobbes: The Father of Law and Literature.

Who is the father of law in India?

Neelakanta Ramakrishna Madhava Menon (4 May 1935 – 8 May 2019) was an Indian civil servant, lawyer and legal educator, considered by many as the father of modern legal education in India….

N. R. Madhava Menon
Alma mater Government Law College, Trivandrum
Occupation Legal educator, lawyer
Years active 1956–2019

Who was the first president of rajbhasha Commission?

Who is the Minister of Ministry of Home Affairs?

Manish Tiwari (Joint secretary to the Government of India)
Nisith Pramanik (Minister of State)Amit Shah (Minister)Ajay Kumar Mishra (Minister of State)
Ministry of Home Affairs/Officeholders

Who is the Chairman of rajbhasha committee?

The Union Home Minister, Shri Amit Shah, chaired the 36th meeting of the Parliamentary Committee on Official Language in New Delhi today. Union Minister of State for Home Shri Ajay Kumar Mishra and Deputy Chairman of Parliamentary Committee on Official Language Shri Bhartrihari Mahtab were also present at the meeting.