Which team has won most Champions Trophy?

Which team has won most Champions Trophy?

ICC Champions Trophy
Administrator International Cricket Council
Number of teams 13 (all tournaments) 8 (current)
Current champion Pakistan (1st title)
Most successful India (2 titles) Australia (2 titles)

How many ICC Trophy won by India?

India has won five major ICC tournaments….India national cricket team.

Tests Played Won/Lost Total 562 168/173 (220 draws, 1 tie) This year 4 2/2 (0 draws)
World Test Championship appearances 1 (first in 2019–2021)
Best result Runners-up (2019–21)
One Day Internationals

How many Asia Cups India won?

Seven times
Detailed Solution. The correct answer is Seven times. 14 editions of the Asia Cup have been played and India has managed to win the tournament seven times. In 2018, India went on to win the tournament after defeating Bangladesh in the finals.

Who won most trophies in cricket?

So, here we are Ranking teams with the most ICC titles in the 21st century:

  • New Zealand- 1. New Zealand celebrate after beating India in the final of the ICC Knockout (Photo: Tom Shaw/ALLSPORT.
  • Sri Lanka- 1.5.
  • Pakistan- 2.
  • England- 2.
  • West Indies- 3.
  • India- 3.5.
  • Australia- 5.

Who won most Asia Cup football?

Saudi Arabia national football team1996 AFC Asian Cup / Champion

How many times Pakistan won the World Cup?

Australia has won the tournament five times, India and West Indies twice each, while Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England have won it once each.

Who is the mother of cricket?

Even though she is the Legend Mother of a legendary cricketer, she is one of the humblest people ever to have lived. The God Of Cricket’s mother- Rajni Tendulkar used to work in the insurance sector. Yet, she always made it a point to support her son every time he was playing a match.

Who is successful captain in world?

Steve Waugh is the most successful captain in world cricket. He has a win percentage of 65.23 in Tests, 722 in ODIs and an overall win percentage of 68.6.

Who is the best captain of all time?

Rating the 10 best captains of all time

  • Clive Lloyd.
  • Steve Waugh.
  • Graeme Smith.
  • Imran Khan. Imran Khan of Pakistan. (
  • Arjuna Ranatunga. Arjuna Ranatunga of Sri Lanka with the Emirates Trophy after beating England at Lords. (
  • Sourav Ganguly. Sourav Ganguly. (
  • Hansie Cronje. Hansie Cronje. (
  • Kapil Dev. Kapil Dev. (

Who is best fielder in world?

Jonty Rhodes Rhodes has retired from all forms of cricket a long while ago but is arguably World no. 1 best fielder in cricket. His run-out against Pakistan in the 1992 World Cup is still one the best run outs in the sport. He has 139 catches in his short international Career.

How many times India win Asia Cup?

India has won the Asia Cup title 7 times.

Which country has won a record 5 Men’s World Cups?

Brazil have won five times, and they are the only team to have played in every tournament. The other World Cup winners are Germany and Italy, with four titles each; Argentina, France, and inaugural winner Uruguay, with two titles each; and England and Spain, with one title each.

How many times Pakistan beat India?

Summary of results. The two sides have played a total of 200 times. Pakistan have won 87 matches compared to India’s 70 victories. In Test matches and ODIs Pakistan has won more matches than India, although India has won six of the nine T20 International between the two sides.

Has India won any World Cup?

India has won the World Cup in 1983, 2007, and 2011.

What is the history of Champions Trophy?

The Champions Trophy is an ODI cricket tournament organised by the sport’s world governing body International Cricket Council (ICC). It was inaugurated in 1998 as the ICC KnockOut Tournament and the name was later changed to the Champions Trophy in 2002.

When will tickets for the Champions Trophy 2020 go on sale?

BCCI will announce the venues and the final fixture list by December 2020 and the tickets for Champions Trophy will go on sale after the draw for the group stages has been made.

What is the schedule of ICC Champions Trophy 2017?

ICC Champions Trophy Schedule & Dates: The initial dates for 2017 edition has been announced. The tournament will take place in India from 21st October to 14th November 2021. A total of 15 matches will be played including 12 group games, 2 semifinals and the final on 14th June at Mumbai.

Who is the most successful team in ICC Champions Trophy?

South African team was the first winner of the ICC Champions Trophy in 1998 while Pakistan is the defending Champion of the ICC Champions Trophy in 2017. Most successful Teams: India & Australia won (2 titles each) 5. Australia 8. Pakistan 1. Australia is the only team that has won two ICC champions Trophy consecutively in 2006 and 2009. 2.