Tips and tricks

What is the station code of Samastipur?

What is the station code of Samastipur?

Samastipur Jn Railway Station(station code – SPJ) is well-connected to all major Indian cities.

What is the code of Chennai railway station?

M.G. Ramachandran Central Railway Station, commonly known as Chennai Central (station code: MAS), is the main railway terminus in the city of Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India.

How many stations are there in the Samastipur division?

Samastipur railway division is one of the five railway divisions under East Central Railway zone of Indian Railways….List of railway stations and towns.

Category of station No. of stations Names of stations
Total 200

What is full form of NDLS?

The code for the New Delhi Railway Station, India. Nederlands, acronym used for Dutch language in Belgium. National Dock Labour Scheme; see National Dock Labour Board.

How many platforms does barauni junction have?


Barauni Junction railway station
Platforms 9
Tracks 15
Connections Hajipur, Kiul Junction, Patna

How many railway stations are in Chennai?

It has over 40 railway stations which are part of an extensive suburban railway network The city is served by three railway terminals – the Chennai Central railway station and the Chennai Egmore railway station and the Tambaram railway station.

What is 3E in duronto?

Third AC Economy (3E) This class is available in some of the Duronto trains and Garib Rath Express (translates to poor man chariot). The extra side middle berth in 3E class makes it bit congested in daytime journeys while it is comfortable or rather manageable during night journeys.

How many railway stations are there in Chennai?

Where is the subdivision of Samastipur?

Samastipur sub-division comprises eight blocks:- Samastipur, Tajpur, Morwa, Khanpur, Sarairanjan, Pusa, Warisnagar, Kalyanpur. Rosera sub-division comprises 6 blocks: Rosera, Hasanpur, Bithan, Page 13 SAMASTIPUR- DISTRICT INDUSTRIAL POTENTIAL SURVEY Page 13 Shivaji Nagar, Singhiya, Bibhutipur.

Who is DRM of Samastipur?

Alok Agarwal
Important Officials

Designation Name MTNL/BSNL Office
DRM/Samastipur Alok Agarwal 06274-222217
ADRM-I/Samastipur J.K. Singh 06274-222014
DRM/Sonpur Nilmani 06158-221638

What is the full form of TrD in railway?

10107 Duties of Traction Distribution (TrD) Officers 1. Duties of Senior Divisional Electrical Engineer (TrD) Sr.DEE/DEE(TrD) is the officer in immediate charge of the Traction Distribution. section in a Division, responsible for all technical and organizational matters.

Is barauni a district?

Barauni is an industrial town situated on the bank of the river Ganges in Begusarai district in the state of Bihar, India….

State Bihar
District Begusarai
Region Mithila

What is barauni famous for?

Located in the Begusarai district of Bihar, Barauni is known as the industrial capital of the state, contributing significantly to its economy. Situated on the northern banks of the River Ganga, Barauni is home to an oil refinery, a thermal power station, and other factories built by some of India’s industrial giants.

What is the name of Chennai railway station?

Puratchi Thalaivar Dr MG Ramachandran Central Railway Station
Chennai Central has been renamed as Puratchi Thalaivar Dr MG Ramachandran Central Railway Station.

What is the station code of Egmore?

Chennai Egmore, formerly known as Madras Egmore, also known as Chennai Elumbur (station code: MS), is a railway station in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India….Chennai Egmore railway station.

Chennai Egmore Chennai Elumbur
Station code MS
Zone(s) Southern Railway zone
Division(s) Chennai

What is 2A and 3A in train?

2A- AC 2-tier Sleeper /First Class. 50. 10. 100. 3A – AC 3-tier Sleeper / Chair Car.

Which is better 3E or 3A?

Base Fare Comparison As the table shows, a journey below 2,000 kilometres by 3E will save a passenger Rs. 120 or less compared to a standard 3AC ticket. Passengers only save Rs. 57 if travelling for less than 500 kilometres in a 3E coach.

Which is the first railway station in Chennai?

The first train of South India started operating in June 1856 from Royapuram railway station….Royapuram railway station.

Station of Chennai Suburban Railway and Southern Railways
Royapuram station
General information
Coordinates 13.10403°N 80.29366°E

What is the area of Samastipur?

1,121 mi²Samastipur / Area

When did Samastipur become district?

Samastipur became a district in 1972 when it was split from Darbhanga district.

What is RM in railway?

The station code name of Rajmane is ‘RM’. As part of one of the busiest and populated Indian states, Maharashtra, the Rajmane railway station is known amongst the top hundred train ticket booking and train traveling stations of the Indian Railway.